While you have the option to cancel your monthly Cerebral subscription for future subscription periods at any time before your scheduled renewal date, we want to emphasize that mental health care is a long-term commitment, and it often takes time to see effective treatment outcomes. For example, if you have recently started an SSRI/SNRI medication, it typically takes 4 to 6 weeks of daily adherence to the prescribed dosage before you may begin to notice an improvement. The full benefits of the medication are usually experienced after 2 to 3 months. If you have any questions about the timing of your treatment, we encourage you to contact us before proceeding with cancellation.
If you decide to proceed with cancellation, please take note of the following:
- You will no longer have access to your Care Team. If you choose to reactivate your subscription later, you will need to select a new Care Team.
- Any sessions scheduled after the cancellation date will be cancelled. However, you can still attend any sessions that are scheduled to occur before the end of your current billing cycle.
- Medication refills will continue to be provided until the end of your billing cycle. However, any medications that were scheduled to be refilled after your cancellation date will be cancelled.
- You will always have access to your medical records through your client portal and can still request paperwork. However, the completion of any requested paperwork is at the discretion of your former Care Team.
- You remain responsible for the charges associated with medication refills or session copays up until the end of your billing cycle.
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps below:
- Log into your Cerebral account here.
- Navigate to the options menu in the top right corner of your account.
- Select "My Account".
- Navigate to the "Subscription Plan" section.
- Select "Cancel subscription".
If you change your mind about canceling while your account is scheduled for cancellation, you can contact us by sending a message from your account and we will be happy to reverse the cancellation.
In the event that you decide to reactivate your account at a later date, you can do so by logging into your Cerebral account and clicking the "Reactivate my Subscription" button.
If you found this information helpful, we would be grateful if you could share your feedback below. Your input helps us continually improve our articles and provide the most valuable information to our community.